Hello! So, I am back in the world of blogging after a long hiatus 🙂

First things first, as is obvious, I have moved my blog from google blogger to wordpress. This is my new permanent blog URL: aditiverma24.wordpress.com. If you were previously following me on Blogger, I request that you now follow me on my new URL please as the old one has been deleted.

That aside, before I begin my regular blogging again, I’d like to run through a recap of things that have happened to me in the past couple months:

  • I finished Semester Four of my BMC (Hons) Broadcasting degree at Taylor’s University, Malaysia with a good CGPA.
  • I successfully transferred to University of West of England (UWE), England for the third & final year of my degree.
  • This transfer is part of the dual-award programme that I’m enrolled in at both universities; i.e. when I graduate, I’ll be getting two degrees: one from Taylor’s and one from UWE.
  • I have fallen in love with this beautiful place since my arrival in Bristol in September 2014.
  • I went to Bath with my friends for a day trip from Bristol and experienced some wonderful moments there.
  • I have become a member of the ‘WesternEye’ independent student newspaper and am writing for them as a journalist.
  • I recently covered the three-day UWE Model United Nations event for WesternEye, and handled the social media as well as interviews and writing in the event as part of the press team.
  • I am also writing for The University Paper, Bristol as a freelance contributor.
  • I feel another step closer to my dreams since my arrival here 🙂

That will be all for the recap! I aim to blog regularly now, a post every two weeks at least, so you’ll be seeing a lot more of me and my experiences as I continue a new chapter of my life in a new country (continent really) among new people.

I am also open to freelance journalism so if you’d like an event covered, an article written, an interview taken, or any other related work, please contact me on aditi.verma@hotmail.com. 

One thought on “A recap of sorts

  1. hi aditi i have noted your change of address. once Again i am really impressed and proud of course to have a wonderful child like you . love your articles and ideas . well done keep it up my baby- MUMMA

    Like

Leave a Reply

