I see you in the sands of the shore,
in the grains that drown.
My eyes seek you out, as
my forsake is sadder than my frown.

I see you in the flowers of the field,
in the blooms that wither.
My hands reach out to you, as
my shrug is sadder than my quiver. 

I see you in the leaves of the Autumn,
in the fronds that break off,
My lips call out your name, as
my sigh is sadder than my sob.

I see you in the dew of the morning,
in the drops that dissolve.
My feet run to you, as
my brace is sadder than my fall.

I see you in the winds of the hill,
in the whispers that disappear.
My heart yearns for you, as
my smile is sadder than my tear. 


-Composed by me
(Aditi Verma)



2 thoughts on “Façade

Leave a Reply

