It’s the first of September – a new month – and the day after tomorrow will be my first proper day of classes for degree. I still find it hard to believe that I will now be pursuing my Bachelors when I’m not even seventeen yet (will turn 17 in two months).

It feels like yesterday when I gave my Grade 10 board exams and started my 1-year Foundation course; and now I’m already finished.

Degree is a big step – the major thing – and I’d be lying if I say I am not scared. Nervous, scared, stressed (already), and anxious are just a few words that can define my current state of mind. This will be no piece of cake after all, it’s serious business. Yet, in my heart of hearts, I know I can do this. If I have come this far, then I can continue further on too. This is only the beginning of the path that leads me to my dreams, and I am determined to follow the path all the way through.

My family, my friends, God – they are there to support me and I know I can do this. The fears, the anxiousness, the stress it will all be there, but I will work hard, give in my best, and graduate three years later with my head held high. That’s my vision, and I am going to strive to fulfil it. 

One thought on “A new beginning!

  1. Good old college days! I stepped out of the comfort of my house into a hostel for the first time when I went for my bachelors and those 4 years of engineering have been the best of my life. All the best and enjoy it to the fullest 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

